We will now automatically cancel/reject an associate’s product application if you remove that associate from a task verification list, either manually or via API.
This means that you won’t need to take further action on an associate you’ve just removed from a verification list. Previously, you needed to manually cancel/reject the associate’s product application. The application status change will be automated but will still follow the standard PassFort application status flow outlined here.
This will only impact product applications for associates removed from a verification list going forwards. This means that the product applications of pre-existing associates that have already been removed from a verification list will not be retroactively cancelled/rejected.
You can read more about this new behaviour here.